News Release 19/19

December 18, 2019

  Bookmark and Share

 

 

Christmas and New Year Closure Schedule

 

Marceline, MO - Marceline City Government offices will be closed for normal business in observance of the Christmas and New Year Holidays.  The following are reference dates that may be helpful for scheduling purposes:

 

City Hall:

  • Closed 12:00 Noon, Monday, December 23rd and will reopen Thursday, December 26, 2019.

  • Closed Wednesday, January 1, 2020 and will reopen Thursday, January 2, 2020.

Marceline Municipal Swimming Pool

  • Closed Tuesday and Wednesday, December 24th & 25th and will reopen Thursday, December 26th.

  • Closed Wednesday, January 1, 2020 and will reopen Thursday, January 2, 2020.

Marceline Carnegie Library:

  • Closed Tuesday through Thursday, December 24 - 26, 2018 and will reopen Friday, December 27, 2019.

  • Closed Tuesday, December 31, 2019, Wednesday and Thursday, January 1st – 2nd, 2020 and will reopen Friday, January 3, 2020.

Post Office:

  • Closed Wednesday, December 25, 2019.

  • Closed Wednesday, January 1, 2020.

Marceline R-V Schools:  Closed at 12:15 p.m. on Friday, December 20, 2019 through Monday, January 6, 2020.  School resumes normal hours on Tuesday, January 7, 2020.

 

Father McCartan Memorial School:   Closed at 12:15 p.m. on Friday, December 20, 2019 through Sunday, January 5, 2020.  School resumes normal hours on Monday, January 6, 2020.

 

Advanced Disposal (Garbage Service): 

  • Regular trash collection will be on Tuesday, December 24th, 2019.

  • Regular trash and recycle collection will be on Tuesday, December 31, 2019.

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

# # #

Media contact information:

Richard Hoon

City Manager

Phone:  (660) 376-3528

Email:   richard.hoon@marcelinemo.us