News Release 15/20

December 21, 2020

  Bookmark and Share

 

 

2020 / 2021 Christmas and New Year Closure Schedule

 

Marceline, MO - Marceline City Government offices will be closed for normal business in observance of the Christmas and New Year Holidays.  The following are reference dates that may be helpful for scheduling purposes:

City Hall:

  • Closed 12:00 Noon, Wednesday, December 23rd and will reopen Monday, December 28, 2020.
  • Closed Friday, January 1st and will reopen Monday, January 4, 2021.

Marceline Municipal Swimming Pool

  • Closed Thursday and Friday, December 24th & 25th and will reopen Saturday, December 26, 2020.
  • Closed Friday, January 1st and will reopen Saturday, January 2, 2021.

Marceline Carnegie Library:

  • Closed Wednesday-Friday, December 23 - 25, 2020.
  • Closed Wednesday-Thursday, December 30-31, 2020, and Friday, January 1, 2021.

Post Office:

  • Closed 12:00 Noon, on Thursday, December 24th and Friday, December 25, 2020.
  • Closed Friday, January 1, 2021.

Marceline R-V Schools:  Closed at 12:15 p.m. on Tuesday, December 22, 2020 through Monday, January 4, 2021.  School resumes normal hours on Tuesday, January 5, 2021.

Father McCartan Memorial School:   Closed at 12:15 p.m. on Tuesday, December 22, 2020 through Sunday, January 3, 2021.  School resumes normal hours on Monday, January 4, 2021.

Advanced Disposal (Garbage Service): 

  • There will be no commercial or residential trash collection on Friday, December 25, 2020 and Friday, January 1, 2021.

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

# # #

Media contact information:

Richard Hoon

City Manager

Phone:  (660) 376-3528

Email:   richard.hoon@marcelinemo.us