News Release 13/14

December 19, 2014

  Bookmark and Share

 

 

Christmas and New Year Closure Schedule

 

Marceline, MO Marceline City Government offices will be closed for normal business in observance of the Christmas and New Year Holidays.  The following are reference dates that may be helpful for scheduling purposes:

 

City Hall:

  • Closed Thursday, December 25, 2014 and will reopen Monday, December 29, 2014.

  • Closed Thursday, January 1, 2015 and will reopen Friday, January 2, 2015.

Marceline Carnegie Library:

  • Closed Wednesday, December 24, 2014 and will reopen Monday, December 29, 2014.

  • Closed Wednesday, December 31, 2014 at noon and will reopen Friday, January 2, 2015.

Post Office:

  • Closed at noon on Wednesday, December 24, 2014 and will reopen Friday, December 26, 2014.

  • Closed at noon on Wednesday, December 31, 2014 and will reopen Friday, January 2, 2015.

Marceline R-V Schools:  Closed at 12:25 p.m. on Tuesday, December 23, 2015 through Monday, January 5, 2015.  School resumes normal hours on Tuesday, January 6, 2015.

 

Father McCartan Memorial School:   Closed at 12:15 p.m. on Friday, December 19, 2014 through Sunday, January 4, 2015. School resumes normal hours on Monday, January 5, 2015.

 

Advanced Disposal (Garbage Service):  Holiday closures will not affect regularly scheduled trash pickup.

   

# # #

 

Media contact information:

Richard Hoon

City Manager

Phone:  (660) 376-3528  Email:   richard.hoon@marcelinemo.us